Associate members

NAME SPECIAL FIELD UNIVERSITY E-MAIL
Minerva Alganza-Roldán Filología griega Universidad de Granada malganza@ugr.es
Ronnie Ancona Classics Hunter College and CUNY Graduate Center rancona@hunter.cuny.edu
Valeria Andò Letteratura greca Università di Palermo valeriando@unipa.it
Anastasia Bakogianni Greek Tragedy and its reception in the modern world Institute of Classical Studies, University of London a.bakogianni@ucl.ac.uk
Karen Bassi Greek and Latin Literature, Historiography, Gender Studies University of California at Santa Cruz bassi@ucsc.edu
Anna Albertina Beltrametti Letteratura greca e Drammaturgia antica Università di Pavia annabelt@unipv.it
Daria Bertolaso Philologie grecque Université de Lausanne daria.bertolaso@gmail.com
Maurizio Bettini Filologia classica, Antropologia del Mondo Classico Università di Siena bettini@unisi.it
Anne Bielman Sánchez Histoire et épigraphie grecques Université de Lausanne anne.bielman@unil.ch
Laurialan Blake Reitzammer Greek literature, Greek religion, gender and sexuality University of Colorado reitzammer@colorado.edu
Josine Blok Ancient History and Classical Civilization University of Utrecht j.h.blok@uu.nl
Ruby Blondell Greek literature and philosophy University of Washington blondell@u.washington.edu
Sandra Boeringher Histoire grecque Université de Strasbourg Sandra.Boeringher@wanadoo.fr
Larissa Bonfante >webpage Classics New York University larissa.bonfante@nyu.edu
Jean-Baptiste Bonnard Histoire Ancienne Université de Caen jean-baptiste.bonnard@unicaen.fr
Laurel Bowman Gender in Greek tragedy and Hellenistic poetry University of Victoria lbowman@uvic.ca
Lovisa Brännstedt Roman History Lund University lovisa.brannstedt@klass.lu.se
Susanna Braund >webpage Classics University of British Columbia susanna.braund@ubc.ca
Louise Bruit-Zaidmann Histoire grecque Université de Paris 7 Louise.Bruit@ehess.fr
Joan B. Burton Greek cultural history and literature University of Maryland jburton1@umd.edu
Martínez López Cándida Historia Antigua Universidad de Granada candidam@ugr.es
Eva Cantarella Diritto romano Università di Milano eva.cantarella@unimi.it
Margherita Carucci Social and cultural History Helsinki Collegium for Advanced Studies m.c.carucci@gmail.com
Jean-Noël Castorio Histoire ancienne Université du Havre jean-noel.castorio@univ-lehavre.fr
Francesca Cavaggioni Storia Romana Università di Padova francesca.cavaggioni@unipd.it
Claude-Emmanuelle Centlivres Challet Histoire et littérature romaines Université de Lausanne claude-emmanuelle.centlivreschallet@unil.ch
Rosa Marie Cid López Historia antigua Universidad de Oviedo rcid@uniovi.es
Érica Couto-Ferreira Assyriology and History of Ancient Medicine Université d’Heidelberg couto-ferreira@asia-europe.uni-heidelberg.de
Rita Degl’Innocenti Pierini Letteratura latina Università di Firenze rpierini@unifi.it
Lilian Doherty Classics University of Maryland ldoherty@umd.edu
Fanny Dolansky >webpage Roman family history ; history of childhood ; Roman religion Brock University fdolansky@brocku.ca
Florence Dupont Ethnopoétique (antiquité grecque et romaine) Université de Paris 7 latinjussieu@aol.com
Dorota Dutsch >webpage Roman Comedy – Classical Reception University of California ddutsch@classics.ucsb.edu
Caroline Eades Cinéma et Antiquité University of Maryland ceades@umd.edu
Nathalie Ernoult Histoire grecque Centre George Pompidou Nathalie.Ernoult@centrepompidou.fr
Sarah Ferrario >webpage Greek history and historiography The Catholic University of America FERRARIS@cua.edu
Judith Fletcher Issues of gender in Greek poetry and drama Wilfrid Laurier University jfletcher@wlu.ca
Anna Foka Greek literature Umeå University anna.foka@umu.se
Marco Formisano >webpage Latin Literature ; Late antiquity University of Gent Marco.Formisano@UGent.be
Lien Foubert Women in the Roman World Radboud University Nijmegen l.foubert@let.ru.nl
Regula Frei-Stolba Histoire romaine et épigraphie latine Université de Lausanne regula.freistolba@unil.ch
Françoise Frontisi-Ducroux Approche anthropologique de l’imaginaire grec Collège de France francoise.frontisi@free.fr
Kathy L. Gaca Gender, Ethics, and Social Values (in antiquity and modernity) Vanderbilt University kathy.L.gaca@vanderbilt.edu
Sophie Gällnö >webpage Papyrologie documentaire, études de genre en Grèce Université de Genève Sophie.Gallno@unige.ch
Maria Gerolemou Gender and drama Open University of Cyprus maria.gerolemou@ouc.ac.cy
Allison Glazebrook Prostitution in Ancient Greece Brock University, Canada aglazebrook@brocku.ca
Liz Gloyn Roman Literature University of Birmingham Liz.Gloyn@rhul.ac.uk
Charlotte Golay Histoire grecque Université de Lausanne charlotte.golay@unil.ch
Barbara Gold >webpage Greek and latin literature, women in antiquity, feminist theory and classics Hamilton College bgold@l.edu
Renee Gondek Classical Art and Archaeology George Washington University Rmg8m@virginia.edu
Ellen Greene Greek and Latin poetry University of Oklahoma egreene@ou.edu
Farouk F. Grewing Latin literature and literary theory Universität Wien farouk.grewing@univie.ac.at
Judith Hallett Classics University of Maryland jeph@umd.edu
Ann-Catrin Harders Alte Geschichte Universität Bielefeld ann-cathrin.harders@uni-bielefeld.de
Elke Hartmann Gender in Antiquity, Cultural and Social History Freie Universität Berlin, Friedrich-Meinecke-Institut hartmanne@zedat.fu-berlin.de
Emily Hauser Women in Antiquity, Greek and Latin poetry, Reception Yale University emily.hauser@yale.edu
Emily Hemelrijk Roman Woman University of Amsterdam E.A.Hemelrijk@uva.nl
Madeleine Henry >webpage Women’s history, especially the history of prostitution Iowa State University mhenry@iastate.edu
Brooke A. Holmes Greek literature, philosophy, and the history of medicine ; gender and sexuality Princeton University bholmes@Princeton.EDU
Claire Jacqmin Histoire ancienne Université de Caen (CRAHAM) clairejacqmin@yahoo.fr
James Sharon L. >webpage Women and gender in Latin literature University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill sljames@email.unc.edu
George Kavvadias Greek archeology National Archaeological Museum, Athens gkavvadias2010@gmail.com
George Kazantzidis Hellenistic and Latin Literature University of Patras george.kazantzidis@ouc.ac.cy
David Konstan >webpage Classics and Comparative Literature Brown University David_Konstan@brown.edu
Francesca Lamberti Diritto romano e diritti dell’antichità Università del Salento (Lecce) lamberti.f@gmail.com
Rebecca Langlands Latin literature University of Exeter R.Langlands@exeter.ac.uk
Donald Lateiner Greek and Roman life & literature Ohio Wesleyan University dglatein@owu.edu
Andrew Lear History of gender and sexuality in ancient Greece Pomona College andrewlear2@gmail.com
Mireille M. Lee Greek art and archaeology Vanderbilt University mireille.lee@vanderbilt.edu
Victoria Leonard Late Antiquity Cardiff University LeonardVA1@cardiff.ac.uk
Genevieve Liveley Classics University of Bristol g.liveley@bristol.ac.uk
Helen Lovatt Roman literature University of Nottingham Helen.Lovatt@Nottingham.ac.uk
Bonnie MacLachlan >webpage Greek literature, Greek Myth and Religion, Sex and Gender University of Western Ontario bmacl@uwo.ca
Brigitte Maire >webpage Histoire de la médecine antique (édition critique gynécologie antique) Université de Lausanne Brigitte.Maire@unil.ch
Jennifer Martinez Classics and Ancient History University of Liverpool J.Martinez@liverpool.ac.uk
Ida Gilda Mastrorosa Storia Romana Università di Firenze idagilda.mastrorosa@unifi.it
Chris Ann Matteo Comparative Literature and Classics ; Literature and the Arts Women’s Classical Caucus camatteo@mac.com
Silvia Mattiacci Letteratura latina Università di Siena-Arezzo mattiacci@unisi.it
Mairéad McAuley Latin Literature, Gender Studies University College London m.mcauley@ucl.ac.uk
Laura McClure Classics University of Wisconsin lmcclure@wisc.edu
Francesca Mencacci Letteratura latina Università di Siena mencacci@unisi.it
Elena Merli Letterature latina Università dell’Aquila merli.elena@gmail.com
Charilaos N. Michalopoulos Latin Literature Democritus University of Thrace chmichal@helit.duth.gr
Allen Miller Classics University of South Carolina pamiller@sc.edu
M Dolores Mirón Pérez Historia y arqueología del mundo clásico Universidad de Granada dmironp@ugr.es
Claudia Montepaone Storia greca Università di Napoli montepao@unina.it
Judith Mossman Greek literature University of Nottingham Judith.Mossman@Nottingham.ac.uk
Glenn Most Filologia greca Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa/ Chicago gmost@sns.it
Sheila Murnaghan Greek poetry, gender in classical culture and classical reception University of Pennsylvania smurnagh@sas.upenn.edu
Jeffrey Murray Latin Literature and Classical Reception Studies University of KwaZulu-Natal / University of Cape Town Murrayj@ukzn.ac.za
Sara Myers Latin literature University of Virginia ksm8m@virginia.edu
Magdalena Myszkowska-Kaszuba Greek Literature and Spartan social history University of Wrocław magdalena.myszkowskakaszuba@gmail.com
Anne-Sophie Noel Théâtre grec HiSoMA, UMR 5189, Lyon anne-sophienoel@orange.fr
Donncha O’Rourke Latin Literature Trinity College Dublin donncha.orourke@tcd.ie
Magdalena Öhrman Latin literature University of Wales Lampeter m.ohrman@lamp.ac.uk
Ellen Oliensis Latin poetry & gender studies University of Berkeley eolien@berkeley.edu
Vassiliki Panoussi Latin literature The College of William and Mary panoussi@wm.edu
Dora Panteli Littérature grecque EHESS Theodora.Panteli@ehess.fr
Florence Pasche Guignard >web page Histoire comparée des religions Université de Toronto Florence.PascheGuignard@utoronto.ca
Pascal Payen Histoire grecque Université de Toulouse payen@univ-tlse2.fr
Giulia Pedrucci storia delle religioni, antropologia culturale Università di Bologna giulia.pedrucci@unibo.it
Walter D. Penrose, Jr. History of Gender and Sexuality in Ancient Greece San Diego State University wpenrose@mail.sdsu.edu
Sylvie Perceau Langue et Littératures grecques Université de Picardie-Jules Verne sperceau@sfr.fr
Gabriella Pironti Grèce ancienne – Polythéisme università di Napoli gabriellapironti@gmail.com
Francesca Prescendi Anthropologie et histoire des religions (Grèce et Rome) Université de Genève Francesca.Prescendi@unige.ch
Yopie Prins >webpage Comparative Literature, English Literature ; Classics ; Translation Studies University of Michigan yprins@umich.edu
Elina Pyy Littérature latine, histoire romaine et gender studies Université d’Elsinski elina.pyy@helsinki.fi
Nancy Sorkin Rabinowitz Greek tragedy – women in vase painting – Gender and sexuality studies Hamilton College nrabinow@hamilton.edu
Stacie Raucci Research Specialties : Latin literature, reception studies Union College, Schenectady, NY, USA rauccis@union.edu
Victoria Rimell Latin literature Università di Roma La Sapienza vrimell@hotmail.it
Silvia Romani Letteratura greca Università di Torino silvia.romani@unito.it
Ian Rutherford Ancient Greek literature and Near Eastern religion University of Reading i.c.rutherford@reading.ac.uk
Irene Salvo Gender in Greek inscriptions University of London salvoirene@gmail.com
Thomas Sapford classical literature, history of sexuality, performance University of Southern California sapsford@usc.edu
Judith Lynn Sebesta Roman literature and studies, women in antiquity University of South Dakota Jsebesta@usd.edu
Mathilde Skoie Latin poetry , reception and history of scholarship University of Oslo mathilde.skoie@ifikk.uio.no
Ineke Sluiter Greek Leiden University i.sluiter@hum.leidenuniv.nl
Amy Smith Ancient art University of Reading a.c.smith@reading.ac.uk
Efrossini Spentzou Classics University of London e.spentzou@rhul.ac.uk
Roberta Stewart Roman government and religion ; Roman slavery Dartmouth College Roberta.Stewart@Dartmouth.Edu
Anise K. Strong >webpage Roman social history, gender and sexuality Western Michigan University akstrong@stanford.edu
Davide Susanetti Teatro greco Università di Padova davide.susanetti@alice.it
Elena Theodorakopoulos Greek and Roman Literature University of Birmingham E.M.THEODORAKOPOULOS@bham.ac.uk
Georgia Tsouvala >webpage Plutarch, women, Roman Greece, inscriptions Illinois State University gtsouva@ilstu.edu
Stefanie Van der Gracht Sexuality and gender in Antiquity University of Calgary slvander@ucalgary.ca
Marc Vandersmissen Littératures grecque et latine Université de Liège mvandersmissen@ulg.ac.be
Gabriella Vanotti Storia greca e romana Università del Piemonte Orientale gabriella.vanotti@lett.unipmn.itvanottigabriella@interfree.it
Bella Vivante >webpage Women in Antiquity : Women’s Ritual Roles and Literary Images, Women in Ancient Sparta University of Arizona bvivante@email.arizona.edu
Beate Wagner-Hasel Alte Geschichte Universität von Hannover Wagner-hasel@hist.uni-hannover.de
Christine Walde Roman Literature Johannes Gutenberg Universität Mainz waldec@uni-mainz.de
Tara S. Welch Latin literature University of Kansas tswelch@ku.edu
Anne-Gabrielle Wersinger Philosophie ancienne Université de Reims-Champagne-Ardennes anne-gabriele.wersinger@univ-reims.fr
Marie Widmer Histoire grecque Université de Lausanne marie.widmer@unil.ch
Craig Williams Latin literature Brooklyn College and CUNY Graduate Center cawllms@illinois.edu
Serena Witzke New Comedy and Reception University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign serena.witzke@gmail.com
Rosie Wyles Gender and Reception in the Classics King’s college rosiewyles@gmail.com
Naoko Yamagata Homer and his reception The Open University n.yamagata@open.ac.uk
Froma I. Zeitlin Greek Language & Literature, Comparative Literature 141 E Pyne Princeton University fiz@Princeton.edu